This weekend, I had two amazing opportunities. First I got to attend the Jr. League event for Project Prom. On Feb. 26, from 8 a.m. to noon, the league hosted its first Project Prom dress giveaway. Girls chose from more than 300 new and gently used dresses, as well as shoes, purses and accessories. All of the dresses and accessories have been donated by league members and members of the community. I had such a wonderful time helping girls find their dream dress. I already heard a few girls asking if they would do this event again? Way to to go Jr. League of Columbus. It was awesome seeing all the beautiful smiles you put on over 100 girls faces who came to this event.

Next, I traveled to Baker Middle School to emcee the first ever Little Miss Sweetheart Pageant. The pageant consisted of thirty two girls from Brewer Elementary. Last week, I attended their practices and showed them the best way to walk on stage. The three main things that I told these girls ranging from three to ten years of age was: give the judges your prettiest smile the entire time, walk with your back straight and head up, and have the confidence that you rule the world. I became so attached to all of these beautiful girls. I was so nervous about one portion of this event. I had to sing the National Anthem. Even though this is a common thing, especially for pageant queens, it was my first time. And.... I was told by many I did a great job.

The hardest part of the Little Miss Sweetheart Pageant was seeing some of the girls crying when they did not win. I stayed with each one and told them how beautiful they were. I also told them that it took many many times before I even placed in a pageant. But, the most important part is to know that they are all beautiful, and that you never should give up. If you have a dream or a goal, you have to reach for it, and know that through hard work, you can make your dreams become reality.  I can't wait to go back to see all of these girls on Friday for their special Little Miss Sweetheart tea party! :)

Remember to please check out all the pictures from each event on my Miss CSU Facebook Page. You can click the FaceBook badge to the right to become my FAN TODAY! :
Picture
Christopher Magnus
2/28/2011 01:03:35 pm

Hey gorgeous, just wanted to tell you that I am so proud of you and your hard work. You amaze me everyday and I am so proud to be sharing this journey with you. Thank you so much for being my best friend and Im so excited to see what the future holds. I Love You!

Love Always,

Christopher

Reply



Leave a Reply.