Picture
Wow, hey everyone! I would have updated this blog last night but, Chick-fil-A at Bradley Park has a very busy family night. I got home around 11:30PM and then it was time to study for two midterms that are coming up at the end of this week. Whew! But, I started my morning off great when I arrived at iHop in Columbus, GA off of Veterans Pkwy around 7:30AM. Yesterday, was iHop National Pancake Day. Anyone could come into the restaurant and enjoy a free stack of pancakes. I enjoyed walking around and telling everyone that this day was dedicated in building awareness and raising funds for the Children's Miracle Networks. As you will see on my "Get Involved" page, the CMN is the National Platform for Miss America.

I think the best thing, is that I actually got to meet a mission baby while talking to the customers. The mother explained to me that if it wasn't for the CMN, her baby would not be here today. When I hear stories like that, it reminds me of the importance of giving back to others.

And, don't worry if you missed this National Pancake day, you can enjoy the free pancakes next year! This is an annual event, and I can't wait!




Leave a Reply.