Hey Ya'll!

First, I want to say how much fun I am truly having.  It is such a great feeling to be around a group of ladies who are excited about making a difference.

I want to make a special shout out to Shelby Rice and Amarinda Trear. I appreciate the messages you have been sending me. And, girls you have both got to be here next year. I thought about both of you today. And, this is seriously so much fun, when you let go and let GOD lead.

Today was filled with excitement. We started the morning off going over rehearsals for our swimsuit competition. Let me tell you, we get to walk up a platform, walk down a runway, and walk down  stairs, all while wearing a swimsuit and heels. :) Not to mention a few spins in there too. I am going to have a blast Friday night doing this special production number.

After this brief rehearsal, we all went to the Impact Center where former Miss Georgia and first runner up at Miss America, Chasity Hardman's mother treated us to a relaxing lunch and entertainment perform my Chasity's bother. He sang the perfect song for all of us: "Georgia on My Mind!"

When we left for lunch the Gold group was the first to go for their interviews. So, we had a three hour break today. During this break I got special treats that were job off to me from my amazing mother and Chris. One bag that my mom dropped off had such encouraging letters from my speech teacher who taught me how to speak in front of others, my PE coach from elementary school, and many others.

After our break, the girls went back for a quick rehearsal for evening gowns and then off to
B Merrell's for supper. (Or should I say a salad.) Then we had one more last rehearsal before we went back to the dorms.

I just want everyone to know that my interview is TOMORROW MORNING at 9:55AM. Please say a prayer for me. I want my light to shine.

Love you all,
Hayley
Lisa Thompson
6/13/2011 12:48:20 pm

Prayers for a calm heart and alert mind in your interview tomorrow morning. Good Luck!

Reply
mom
6/13/2011 01:01:19 pm

I know you will go into that room of judges and SHINE! God is always with you and we are so PROUD of our Hayley!You are beautiful on the inside and out! You have done so much for others and is loved by all who knows you and your sweet, kind heart

!

Reply
Tammy Chapman
6/13/2011 11:01:23 pm

Thank you for updating us each night. It's so nice to get an inside scoop of what all goes on. I am so very proud of you and all your accomplishments. As your mother said, you are beautiful inside and out and are definately LOVED by everyone you come in contact with. Your smile is contagious and you light up a room. I'm sure this is what you will do today with the judges. As your motto is----be yourself and the Lord will help you with the rest. I will say a special prayer around that time for you. I can't wait to watch everything. I'll be camping and without technology Thurs. - Sat., but I will record things and check back in with your blogs later. Good luck with that bathing suit competition. Looks like they are making it a little difficult so that the stars shine out and I'm sure that will be YOU. We love you and am very proud of you.

Reply
Shelby
6/14/2011 10:39:14 pm

Thanks so much for the shout out, sweet girl ;)
Know you rocked that interview!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.